Buy Property
Sell Property
Land & New Homes
Tenants
Landlords
Contact Us
Useful Information
About Us
Careers
Media
News
Archive

Have your say on the planned National Grid pylon route

By The Beresfords Marketing Team - 10 June 2022

Consultation deadline 16th of June 

The National Grid is planning to run a new, high voltage over-ground power line from Norwich, Norfolk via Suffolk, through small towns and villages in Essex to Tilbury.
Current plans show the 400,000 volts power line will be supported by 50m tall steel lattice pylons that stand approximately every 300m along a 180km route putting thousands of homes in the firing line.  

Concerns have been raised regarding the consultation process as only a small section of the public has been sent details of the consultation which was launched on 21st April and has a deadline of 16th June 2022. Additionally, this is the only option that has been presented to the public, alternative options appear to be available but have not been shared.

You can also Email your MP and copy in your councillor and your parish council. MP email addresses in the areas impacted by the proposal are as follows:

• South Norfolk: Richard Bacon - richardbaconmp@parliament.uk

• North Norfolk: Duncan Baker - duncan@duncanbaker.org.uk

• Central Suffolk & North Ipswich: Daniel Poulter - daniel.poulter.mp@parliament.uk

• S Suffolk: James Cartlidge - james.cartlidge.mp@parliament.uk

• Harwich & North Essex: Bernard Jenkin - bernard.jenkin.mp@parliament.uk

• Witham: Priti Patel - withammp@parliament.uk

• Braintree: James Cleverly - james.cleverly.mp@parliament.uk

• Brentwood: Alex Burghart - alex.burghart.mp@parliament.uk

• S Basildon & East Thurrock: Stephen Metcalfe - stephen.metcalfe.mp@parliament.uk

• Saffron Walden: Kemi Badenoch - kemi.badenoch.mp@parliament.uk

• Bury St Edmunds: Jo Churchill - jo.churchill.mp@parliament.uk

• Basildon & Billericay: John Baron - baronj@parliament.uk

 

If you would like to find out more information then please visit  www.pylonseastanglia.co.uk.