Buy Property
Sell Property
Land & New Homes
Tenants
Landlords
Contact Us
Useful Information
About Us
Careers
Media
Market Insights
News
Estate Agents in Essex

Recent Reviews for Upminster Estate Agents

Charlotte was professional, friendly and very knowledgeable and very approachable! She went above and beyond to make the whole transaction completely stress free. She gave us every confidence in selling and buying with her. Would not hesitate to recommend her highly to family and friends. If you are looking to sell your property in Upminster she is the lady to go to!

Lilly - 21st March 2024

Charlotte came over to value our bungalow. She immediately put us at ease. She was very friendly, bubbly and professional as well as very reassuring-which we really needed! We were very happy to give her our business from 3 agents we had to value our property. Charlotte arranged 6 viewings in the first week and a lovely couple came twice and have made an offer of the full asking price, which exceeded our expectations! Charlotte also recommended a solicitor to act for us who we now have on board. I really can't thanks her enough and have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Beresford's to sell your property1 It's a no-brainer. Go to Beresford's, go to Charlotte!

Michael - 11th March 2024

Very proactive on getting our purchase agreed quickly. Becky did well showing us around twice in two consecutive days.

Martyn - 11th March 2024

very professional, very cooperative agents

Prachi - 20th February 2024

Charlotte Micallef substantively made my home purchase happen. Her swiftness to response, while coordinating pending items with all parties was beyond excellent. Charlotte worked like an exceptional project manager, but above all, she had a very humbling empathy for her client. Rachael Hurworth is a worthy mention at Beresford. She did great with the house view, and updates on the deal. Thank you, both.

John - 15th February 2024

By far the best estate agents that I’ve dealt with. All of the team that we worked with delivered a fantastic service but I would like to give a special shout out to Charlotte. They provided very clear and responsive communication, loads of details on the properties they represent and make sure you get a home that suits your needs. Wouldn’t have found somewhere without them! 100% recommend Beresford's to anyone thinking of selling their home.

Daniel - 15th February 2024

Charlotte has been so thorough and professional with our house sale. She always gets back to us promptly and has been an immense help with our house sale. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Upminster Beresfords

Jo - 15th February 2024

Excellent service and advice from Charlotte which enabled a sale of my property.

William - 15th February 2024

By far the best estate agents that I’ve dealt with. All of the team that we worked with delivered a fantastic service but I would like to give a special shout out to Charlotte. They provided very clear and responsive communication, loads of details on the properties they represent and make sure you get a home that suits your needs. Wouldn’t have found somewhere without them! 100% recommend Beresford's to anyone thinking of selling their home.

Daniel - 14th February 2024

Charlotte was extremely helpful, made the selling of my new home so easy.

Jill - 14th February 2024

I am in the early stages of buying a property and I have found that Beresfords have been very efficient so far. I have always been able to contact someone and my messages have been passed to the relevant people in a timely manner. Viewings were booked at a time convenient to me and arranged swiftly. Any questions I had were answered. The branch manager has been very helpful and explained processes clearly and provided recommendations for services and organised quotes for me in a very timely manner. Communication with her has been smooth, clear and regular.

Leanne - 14th February 2024

Charlotte Micallef substantively made my home purchase happen. Her swiftness to response, while coordinating pending items with all parties was beyond excellent. Charlotte worked like an exceptional project manager, but above all, she had a very humbling empathy for her client. Rachael Hurworth is a worthy mention at Beresford. She did great with the house view, and updates on the deal. Thank you, both.

John - 12th February 2024

I have recently purchased a property through Beresfords. The whole process was very smooth. I dealt with Adam who was communicative and professional throughout. All information was provided in a timely manner, when Adam wasn’t available he always returned messages promptly. Highly recommended.

Chris - 10th February 2024

Charlotte and the team at Beresfords are tenacious in getting your house sold. Continued regular updates via email and phones on progress and market movements mean you feel included. Charlotte's honesty with telling you as she's sees it, whether it be price expectations or things to help you sell is refreshing. Having lost the house I wanted to buy and the reason I put my house on the market with them, Charlotte is determined to find me the right house for my wife and I so the sale can go ahead. Recommend Beresfords and that fact I have used them nearly 20yrs should be a testament in its self.

Warren - 8th February 2024

A very easy buying & selling experience (so far!) Kept surprisingly well informed of situation, next steps etc. There's been no ambiguity, all been managed very efficiently and thoughtfully (we have 2 young boys so appreciate the open house rather than multiple viewings at various times in the week) Ticking along nicely...

Emma - 2nd February 2024

We are so impressed by the service Charlotte Provided. From the onset she was professional, informative and approachable answering all our questions and easing our concerns about the quiet traumatic experience of selling and buying.

Elizabeth - 29th January 2024

I had a positive experience with Charlotte, who assisted me in finding a house. She was extremely accommodating during arrangement of viewings, prompt in her dealings, and maintained a neutral stance between the buyer and the seller. Charlotte provided timely and relevant information, along with offering additional services available through the agency. Overall, a reliable and professional service.

Sirisha - 29th January 2024

Charlotte, our dedicated estate agent, made our house-hunting experience truly seamless. Her promptness in organizing viewings and maintaining a neutral and fair approach between buyer and seller was commendable. Charlotte consistently delivered relevant information in a timely manner, demonstrating a high level of professionalism. Additionally, she introduced us to valuable services offered by the agency. Overall, Charlotte's expertise and commitment made our journey in finding a home both enjoyable and efficient.

P - 29th January 2024

I’ve had a number of conversations with Charlotte over the past few weeks whilst looking for a property and the experience has been outstanding. Charlotte really took the time to understand our requirements and has proactively been sending properties to us, one of which we now have an offer accepted on, and I actually missed the property on right move so appreciated this being proactively sent across. Charlotte has also provided some great advice to put us in the best position to make offers and has been very patient with our questions and phone calls when making offers.

Daniel - 27th January 2024

I would like to thank you Beresford agent to and assist me with the purchase of my home even the whole experience was extremely stressful I was able to put in easy on most of the occasions . Big highlights to Rachael Hurworth who was the main agent in the process.

Monika - 26th January 2024

I couldn't thank Charlotte and Adam enough for there help and support whilst selling our property,. I was kept up to date with everything throughout. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Charlotte / Adam and all the staff at Berefords Upminster

Nicola - 25th January 2024

All staff at the Upminster branch have been exceptionally, polite, friendly and helpful in selling our property and achieving an asking price offer.

Neil - 25th January 2024

Excellent experience with our sale so far. Offer received within a week.

Frances - 25th January 2024

Very helpful from start to finish and was a key part in us finding our dream house! Will be recommending to friends and family

Jacob - 25th January 2024

Charlotte Micallef was fantastic! I would have no hesitation in recommending Charlotte. She kept me informed every step of the way, she was pro active in updating me and nothing was too much of a problem.

Sarah - 25th January 2024

I sold my property using Beresfords and found the staff to be extremely competent and helpful. I dealt with various individuals all of whom gave me time and positive attention although I mainly dealt with Charlotte who gave me extremely useful and positive advice. I would recommend using your company to friends and family who live in the area.

Peter - 11th January 2024

Berefords go above and beyond to help even when its not necessarily part of their remit.

Gary - 9th January 2024

Selling a property is more complex than you might think. Every sale will have its issues in terms of delays and we found that our contact, Charlotte Micallef, is experienced in these matters and resolved issues before they became a problem. We found her honest advice based on expertise was so useful. Very grateful for her frequent phone updates so we could to ask questions. At one point the sale was stalled but through Charlotte's intervention the sale was completed sooner rather than later.

Nigel - 9th January 2024

Charlotte was brilliant right the way through the process. Always on hand to answer any questions and acted with the upmost integrity.

James - 4th January 2024

I had a very good experience buying my bungalow through the agency. Charlotte was very efficient, friendly, helpful and very professional at all times. I felt that I was in good hands. I can highly recommend their services.

Lis - 12th December 2023

We had to sell a probate family home and had 3 quotes. We chose Beresfords as Charlotte seemed so down to earth. It’s not been an easy ride with completion on 15.12.23 taking 6 months with lots of stalling along the way. Every single time I e mailed Charlotte she called straight away to try to help with whatever issue had arisen. Both solicitors seemed pretty useless and Charlotte helped at every point she could. I hit it off with Charlotte which helped as I could express openly my frustrations. Thanks

Sally - 7th December 2023

I had an outstanding experience with the seller's estate agent Beresfords Estate agent Upminstet. Their professionalism, attention to detail, and effective communication made the entire process seamless. They demonstrated a deep understanding of the market and provided valuable insights. I appreciate their dedication to ensuring a smooth transaction, and I highly recommend their services to anyone looking to buy or sell their property. I Just want to say a special "thank you" to, Charlotte Micaller for her help and support in us purchasing our property, without Charlotte help the chain would of broken and we couldn't have completed.

Terry - 6th December 2023

I'm delighted to share a positive review for Charlotte at the Upminster branch of Beresfords. Her excellent work and unwavering commitment were instrumental in assisting with our marketing and sales progressions for the new build site, Greyhound Grove. Charlotte's dedication and expertise truly stood out in making our experience smooth and successful. Highly recommended.

Marvin Developments - 6th December 2023

Charlotte has been so supportive and helpful throughout, always available to speak and goes above and beyond to help

Valda - 6th December 2023

Charlotte micaleff at the upminster branch dealt with my sale very professionally and with a personal touch which was very nice.Beresfords delivered on all fronts, advised and informed from start to finish. Extremely impressed and happy with the service provided so will be a returning customer with no doubts.

Alan - 5th December 2023

I would like to say how pleased we are with our experience with Beresfords during the sale of our property. Charlotte has been very helpful and was very active in sending potential buyers our way. Always returned our calls and questions and was equally helpful regarding the property we are now buying. Always cheerful and pleasant and we feel we have benefited from her experience. Thanks to Charlotte and the rest of the team

Colleen and Alan - 1st December 2023

I cannot rate Charlotte Micallef highly enough. She has been constantly proactive in dealing with our house sale. All calls and emails have been answered promptly and issues dealt with as soon they can be. I have to say that this has not always been the case when dealing with other agencies. Charlotte is honest and friendly and puts the client at ease even when they are very frustrated with the buying and selling process!

Debbie - 1st December 2023

Charlotte, Adam and everyone at Beresfords Upminster have been extremely helpful and very supportive with putting our property up for sale. As a family we have not had the best year and have had to put our family home up for sale. Through all the ups and downs Charlotte, Adam, Rachel and everyone have been brilliant. They have kept us updated with all progress and the communication has been great. Thank you so much for everything you have done so far

Emma - 23rd November 2023

Eighteen months ago we put 2 Crouch Valley on the market following the death of my Father in law. During the intervening months we've had a failed planning permission, a catastrophic flood and two further failed purchasers. Throughout the whole of this problematic process the one person providing professionalism, enthusiasm, good humour and determination was Charlotte she never wavered in her quest to sell this jinxed property. Every problem created an opportunity, to be addressed with her trade mark confidence and enthusiasm. Estate agents get a bad press! This stereotype was not in anyway followed by Charlotte her raison d'être was service and excellence. Well done Charlotte it's been a pleasure working with you.

Colin - 21st November 2023

I don't usually write reviews, but felt compelled to after the brilliant experience we had with Charlotte. As first time buyers who are completely new to the house buying process, Charlotte has been a trusted advisor by our side. She has consistently gone above and beyond each step of the way, from relaying questions to the seller, helping to speed up the conveyancing process and much more. She has done so much more than you would expect an estate to do. Not only this, but we have felt that we can trust her 110% - it's like you've had a friend who is an expert by your side, helping you through the process. Charlotte - THANK YOU!!!!

Arvinder - 17th November 2023

Charlotte has been dealing with our purchase and has been the first to call me with any new updates and is willing to go above and beyond to help with any problem that arises. She is an asset to your team and I'm sure she will go far.

Louise - 6th November 2023

From start to finish Charlotte was exceptional,couldn't have asked for a better person to deal with the sale of our property,nothing was too much trouble If anyone is looking to move I would definitely recommend Beresfords and of course Charlotte.

Jenny - 1st November 2023

From putting our property on the market, through to finding somewhere to buy and exchanging and completing, Charlotte and the team at Beresfords Upminster have been helpful and proactive throughout, always going the extra mile to ensure the process ran smoothly. We couldn't have been in better hands, and would certainly recommend to others.

Emma and Luke - 1st November 2023

I've had a fantastic experience with Beresfords in Upminster. Charlotte is an absolute joy to deal with and has done everything she possibly can to help with the sale of my property. Her communication, friendliness and professionalism on every level has been outstanding, praise that also applies to the other members of her team I've dealt with. She has gone out of her way to sell this difficult property during a tough housing market, I'm grateful for all she's done to get us to this point.

Gerry - 26th October 2023

Kendall has been great throughout. Available all of the time and quick to respond. Feel like we are in safe hands.

Rob - 29th September 2023

Was previously up with another agent, who we can now see wasn’t pushing our property. We met with Charlotte who promised estate agents aren’t all the same which we originally was very sceptical about and had even started planning what we would do when we didn’t sell.. but just days after being up with Beresfords we saw such a difference with constant calls and updates from Charlotte, Kendal and the rest of the team. Rachel has been so patient with us showing us house after house to find the perfect one as well as doing everything she can to get us booked in. We are so happy with the service from the whole of the Beresfords team but especially Rachel, Charlotte and Kendall, we would 100% recommend Beresfords!

Chloe - 26th September 2023

This Dr sohrabizadeh. The landlord of 192 Corbets Tey Road, Upminster. I’ve been working with Charlotte for last two weeks or so to find a buyer for my property. She has been very cooperative and was very quick to find a cash buyer. Even though the property had subsidence and wasn’t easy to sale. I appreciate all the hard work Charlotte put in this case and wish her all the best. She is a brilliant agent.

Saeid - 25th September 2023

Charlotte was great! Chased and us and kept us up to date every step of the way! I wish she’d been in charge of my sale!

Leigh - 20th September 2023

Thanks to Charlotte our experience buying a property with Beresfords was very pleasant she was always there to help and answer any questions the sale also seemed to go through a lot quicker and less stressful when she was involved. Thank you Charlotte!

Shauna - 10th September 2023

We had a wonderful showing around a potential property by a lovely young lady called Kendall. On approach she was amazingly warm and friendly and fantastic with our 3 children. We left we’d known her for years. She must be a total asset to the company. Thank you

Mark - 8th September 2023

Kendall took over the lead contact with us for the sale of our property and immediately started a vast improvement in our customer service. Kendall's' approachability, happy personality, along with honest opinion and encouragement for open discussions on options have made the experience far easier than with previous contacts. As an NHS Director having employed 1000's staff over many years, I would recommend Kendall is mentored for fast track career progression...as she has all the attributes required for delivering excellent customer support. Rachel Hurworth was also very efficient at dealing with admin requests.

Alison - 5th September 2023

Charlotte and the whole team at Beresfords Upminster have been there for us throughout what turned out to be quite a journey. In these difficult times where outside pressures loom large in the house sale world the team have delivered exceptional service with compassion, advice, support and always with a totally professional approach. Quite simply thank you to one and all.....We would totally recommend Charlotte and her team as estate agents to trust and guide you through the difficult journey that is selling your home to allow you to move towards the next stage of your life.

Audrey - 28th August 2023

Well what can I say. Charlotte is just amazing. From the point of first contact she has shown compassion understanding and has alleviated any concerns I’ve had. My decision to sell has been a reluctant one and Charlotte has definitely gone the extra mile for me. Sorting my home out after 22+ years of living there has been no easy task but going forward I know I have the full support and any advice I need. Charlotte sure work ethic is outstanding and she is a credit to the company. I would have no hesitation is recommending Beresfords to my friends and family.

Peter - 25th August 2023

I would just like to give my thanks to Charlotte Micallef who has been amazing the whole time with the sale. She has gone above and beyond in all aspects and has been an absolute pleasure to deal with. She has excellent communication skills and we could not have asked for more.

Rachel - 24th August 2023

Adam has been excellent. He was professional throughout. He listened and acted to suggestions as well as providing trusting advice and support. The real unique difference to other agents is he was always available and really puts his heart and soul in. The whole staff team were able to support and help, and knowledgable to our situation.Definitely and absolutely would recommend to anyone looking to sell their home.

Hayley - 9th August 2023

Kendall was so incredibly friendly and helpful at our viewing! She went the extra mile in her service by letting us into the property a second time which is above and beyond any experience I’ve had with estate agents before. Kendall was very professional and knowledgeable about the property and area and anything she didn’t know (very little) said she would find out for us. You’ve certainly persuaded us to think long and hard about the property. Thank you!

Ellie - 3rd August 2023

Rachel, Giulia and Charlotte! I can't thank you enough. From the initial viewing with Rachel, She was so informative and friendly about the property, It really drove my decision to make an offer there and then. Giulia, partnering broker, how lucky was I to land her. So on the ball and highly responsive throughout the entire process! I made the best financial decision with her given expertise. Charlotte, when my resolve was shaken, she steared me in the right direction and said trust the team and definitely listen to Giulia...Now here I am with my dream home despite the difficult economic climate. A big Thank you to you all ! Xxx

Tammy - 29th July 2023

Highly Recommend Great Communication, Quick Service

Ash Lee - 26th July 2023

Great experience working with Charlotte on the sale of my home and purchase of another. Not completed yet however the process up to now has been professional and courteous. I would recommend Charlotte as straight talking and as someone who gets the job done! What more could you ask!

Jo - 25th July 2023

I had a viewing with Kendall, they were professional and helpful.They fitted me in at short notice and were knowledgeable about the property.

Joanne - 17th July 2023

Kendall and Charlotte have been great. Open clear conversations which are very much appreciated in moving home!

Jen - 11th July 2023

Charlotte Micallef approached/ support to us was excellent. She made us feel very welcome and show us the property in well detail manner. I will recommend her services to anyone looking to purchase property's.

Janet - 10th July 2023

Very helpful and reliable

Folorunsho - 6th July 2023

Helpful team and quick to respond to any queries

Ian - 5th July 2023

My husband and I were very pleased with the service we received from Charlotte. Everything was explained to us and always kept us up to date with any issues. Extremely professional in every way.

Jennifer - 16th May 2023

I can’t thank Charlotte enough for her help and support during a stressful time purchasing our house. She has been extremely on the ball and pro active with all stages of the process. We really wouldn’t have been able to sell and purchase at this speed without her continuous support and going above and beyond helping in all aspects regarding mortgage and solicitors guidance. Thank you!

Sophie - 15th May 2023

Very professional approach with good, clear communications in person, via phone and email. Reasoned advice given when sought, advice backed up by visual and written examples. A very good experience to date. My main contact has been Charlotte Micallef but backed up by staff chiefly at the Upminster Branch.

R Sherwood - 9th May 2023

Kendall has been an angel. She is Very professional, personable and keen to support the customer from the moment you start the process. A good start from the first interaction with a positive attitude.

Amar - 4th May 2023

The team at Beresfords have been extremely helpful, helping to navigate a tricky situation to ensure we got an outcome that was best for us and for the sellers of the property we are looking to buy. We have been dealing with both Charlotte and Adam through the sale and purchase, and they have been nothing but helpful throughout the process; good communication with regular updates.

Jon - 4th May 2023

Went to look at a property Saturday, and meet a young lady called Kendall, what a pleasure, very nice person and felt I could ask her anything, she was so helpful with every question I ask her great

Sharon - 30th April 2023

I was thoroughly impressed with the friendly demeanour and expertise that have been on display throughout this entire process. From the initial phone call booking the property viewing to negotiating the purchase. Considering we are first time buyers, we have dealt with estate agents that have tried to coherence us or take advantage of our perceived naivety but that just simply was not the case here and felt like our interests were placed front and centre and could not have had a better experience.

Harry - 30th April 2023

If you want an honest no-nonsense estate agent who you can trust completely then choose Charlotte the Branch Manager at Beresfords in the Upminster. Charlotte was so supportive from start to finish and always went the extra mile when required , especially when aspects of the sale became quite challenging . Her fee's were the highest compared to the other agents I had out however, completely worth for what she offered compared to other agents. An excellent service, beautiful photograph's, virtual tour, floor plans , marketing and is a human being too. Delivers what she promises - would highly recommend.

John - 30th April 2023

I find Beresfords have first class service, they are extremely professional in their approach, Charlotte and her team at Upminster have been excellent.

Brian - 27th April 2023

Charlotte and her team have worked in a professional manor from the start to finding a buyer. Having to deal with a late relatives estate Charlotte made the process of selling the property very stress free which was only possible by the level of commitment from Charlotte and her team. Would definitely recommend Beresfords

Paul - 25th April 2023

Can’t recommend the Upminster branch highly enough especially Adam, Charlotte and their amazing team for all their help in searching for my dream home.

Chloe - 21st April 2023

Great service, great team, great customer service, rapid response in solving problems. I will recommend them to any one interested in buying a house or looking to rent

Sly - 19th April 2023

We initially encountered Beresfords when offering on our new house but chose a different agent for our sale. When that came to nothing we came to Beresfords and had a completely different experience. The viewings were swiftly arranged with minimal disruption to our family life, negotiations concluded quickly to mutual satisfaction, and at every stage since they have been very proactive and have kept the lines of communication going between all parties. We would not hesitate to recommend them, however we have had fantastic service.

Louise - 13th April 2023

We chose Beresfords to sell our property because of Charlotte. From the valuation she made the whole process incredibly simple, and clearly has an excellent understanding of the industry. Charlotte has been honest and realistic with us at every stage, which is something we really appreciated. The whole process has been incredibly efficient, and we have received regular updates keeping us in the loop. Charlotte took the time to get to know and reassure us and we couldn’t have asked for more!

Hannah - 21st March 2023

Well done to Beresfords for their excellent work in selling my leasehold flat and special thanks to Reece ( and Ben of course ) for your persistence and stepping up when things got a bit difficult. We got there in the end. 👍

Terence and Julie - 18th March 2023

Excellence, Trust and Transparency !

Charlotte has excelled in the handling of our property sale. She has demonstrated a clear understanding of our situation, listen to us carefully, and create a bubble of trust for us to completely be transparent in her handling our case.

She has been attentive to details, taking into considerations our lifestyle (family) to accomodate the best times for viewing, has kept a constant relationship and updates even when no visits were planned.

And then finally at the moment of receiving an offer - she just made this feel so simple, this is the reason why I gave 5 stars as I have been working in the past with different sales agencies and staff, but Charlotte has her ways which make you feel you are within good hands. A big thank and a 5 star Service.

Aurelien - 10th March 2023

The team at the Upminster branch, especially Rachael, kept me informed to the sale progress answering any queries I had. The entire process was slick and well oiled with no request too big to deal with throughout the time the property was on the market.

Ocky - 4th March 2023

All the staff at your branch in Upminster have been excellent. Given that I lost my husband last June, they have all been sensitive to my situation and have all helped me immensely especially Charlotte, Racheal and Adam. I have confidence they will see me through to the end of this particular journey.

Sylvia - 1st March 2023

Wonderful experience! Kendall, the agent was not only welcoming and friendly but also helped answering all relevant questions about the property. This is the second viewing with Kendall and it has absolutely been great both times.

Sernel - 17th February 2023

We are so thankful for the amazing service we received from Beresfords when purchasing our new beautiful home. We saw our dream home come up on emails and Charlotte was our go-to for all the queries regarding the property. Charlotte got us in for a viewing on the same day which lead us to be able to put an offer in on the same night! Charlotte dealt with our purchase personally and was excellent from start to finish. She constantly kept us updated as to what was going on, offered help in anyway she could and went above and beyond what was expected. Charlotte is very friendly, professional & approachable. I would most definitely recommend Charlotte for a supportive, smooth and stress free property purchase! Thank you so much again :)

Georgie - 13th February 2023

We recently used Beresfords to purchase an apartment . Our consultant was Charlotte , extremely friendly, helpful and easy to work with. She was very responsive to any questions we had and she kept us updated regularly. Highly professional and efficient service that made the whole process very easy.

Dave - 8th February 2023

Charlotte was great throughout the process of selling our property. Very helpful, friendly, honest and kept us updated every step of the way. Charlotte really goes above and beyond and always made sure we had all information we needed. Her attention to detail and friendly approach, meant we felt confident that she would find a buyer for our property. We would definitely recommend beresfords and Charlotte!

Tom - 31st January 2023

We had the best process with Charlotte at Berefords. We are very new to the selling process and we thought we'd be on the market for ages. Thank god we had Charlotte! She made the process so easy, lots of communication and she's got it over the line in no time. Charlotte helped explain each step and was honest with us throughout - which we really appreciated! We also know that Charlotte did a lot of work behind the scenes and knew exactly what we wanted to do. Charlotte has been a joy to work with and we wouldn't hesitate to use again (we wish we could use her for all of it!)

Lizzie - 30th January 2023

There are no words to express our gratitude! An enormous thank you to Nick, Adam and Rachael at Beresfords Estate Agents, Upminster for all their support over several stressful, anxious months of house buying. Don’t know what would have happened if we didn’t have Nick who went above and beyond to push things forward and get the sale completed. The horror stories and bad reviews about the solicitor at the bottom of the chain filled us with dread. This solicitor had zero motivation, no communication skills, couldn’t care less that his clients mortgage ran out, and came within a hairs breath of causing the chain to collapse. Without the help of Nick and his team the three families involved would have lost their dream homes. But it got done thanks to Nick. Totally professional, supportive and always available to help. Without a doubt you saved our sanity!

Tara - 21st January 2023

Nick was knowledgeable about current market conditions and ensured the transaction went smoothly. Good to do business with and would recommend them.

Seller - 16th January 2023

Can highly recommend Adam Brittain. We had a difficult time with our sale and Adam stepped into the breach and resold our property within a realistic timeframe. Always on top of the situation and extremely patient and understanding. When Adam was away, his colleague Nick was briefed on our situation and was on hand to deal with anything that came up whilst Adam was away. Both have been superb in helping us sell our property and we would not hesitate in recommending them to friends and family.

Bijal - 5th January 2023

Thanks you for helping us finding the perfect place.

Constantin - 20th December 2022

Such a pleasant experience. I would highly recommend this team. From valuation to handing in the Keys on completion day! Thank you for making selling a house a good experience

Dawn - 19th December 2022

Great service, dealt with efficiently. Very professional as well, thorough checks done for all parties satisfaction

Zee - 14th December 2022

I sold my property with Beresfords and was so very glad I did, Rachael was excellent throughout the process, finding me a buyer, recommending me an excellent conveyancer, keeping me informed throughout, and all with a very positive and ‘can do’ attitude, she was excellent, as was Nick who was always clear concise and very professional throughout. Thank you team Beresfords, i’ m very grateful to you

Rich - 9th December 2022

Nick was really good at what was quite a complicated sale. Came back when I dropped emails and would return my calls. Finally settled into my new home and he was one of the first people I let know 👍

Elizabeth - 16th November 2022

Emily from Upminster has been very friendly and helpful throughout the process of the purchase of a retirement flat for my parents. She has always come back to me quickly with a response to any queries or questions that I've made regarding the purchase.

Julie - 16th November 2022

We mainly dealt with Adam Brittain at Beresfords he was very friendly, helpful, and we would highly recommend him, well done and thank you.

Mark - 10th November 2022

Working with Nick on a few transactions now and what a breath of fresh air! Always helpful and willing to go the extra mile to get the job done!

Callum - 2nd November 2022

I am very glad i decided to ask Beresfords to handle the sale of my property. The were very professional and even when problems arose always kept me informed and tried the best to resolve the issues. Adam was great beginning to end.

Erika - 1st November 2022

We can’t recommend Adam at beresford enough, very professional and dignified whilst dealing with us Thank you very much 😊

Heather - 19th October 2022

Our sellers used Berefords, and I would highly recommend them. Nick and Adam were both particularly great and very responsive. Thank you for all your help.

Hannah - 9th October 2022

Adam was very helpful throughout the whole process.

Alakurah - 7th October 2022

Great team work and good communication led by Nick at Upminster and Chris from the Harold Wood branch who went out of their way to help secure the purchase of our perfect home. Nick was always available to advise and willing to contact other parties to find out what was happening. Very professional service and helped to keep our stress levels under control. Happy to recommend Beresfords. Thank you, Nick, Chris and the team.

Andrew - 9th August 2022

We engaged Beresfords Upminster to value and market 2 properties. If it is not hard selling one, but two! But we must say the Beresfords team supported us during the process in both sales, and the 2nd being exchanged today, which turned out to a very stressful period, but the Beresfords team maintained communication throughout. Well done all.

Cliff - 26th May 2022

Tricia, Laura and all the agents at the Upminster branch were efficient and supportive during our sale transction. I would highly recommend Beresfords.

Diane Ryan - 12th April 2022

I would like to pass on my gratitude to all the staff at Beresfords’s Upminster office for all their help and advice during the recent sale of my deceased mothers flat at 195 Front Lane. From the first contact with Tricia it was clear that the more complicated aspects of the sale due to the short lease were not going to be a barrier to Beresfords providing a thorough and professional service. At all times my questions and enquiries were dealt with promptly and courteously and if the person I needed to speak with was not available I was always called back with an answer soon after. Any contact with our buyers was always undertaken politely and with care by everybody. I would also like to thank the team for recommending GEPP, our solicitor, who also handled the transaction very professionally.

Cliff - 23rd March 2022.

The team at Beresfords Upminster did a great job with our house sale and helped tremendously with our overall conveyance experience. Special thanks to Mike Sayers who kept a great communication line going through some pretty tense times but also Trish and Laura who were always happy to help out as and when needed. Would highly recommend this team for anybody cosidering moving home. Great job guys!

Jim - 9th March 2022

Robert stiff and Siobhan Cavill they the one helps get our dream house we are really appreciate both. huge thanks from my to Robert.

David Matthews - 27 February 2022

Very friendly staff felt so comfortable there, very clean and tidy office space

Samantha Harris - 21 February 2022

Our experience of Beresfords was very good, with Tricia going that extra mile to facilitate a recently bereaved and housebound gentleman needing to sell his family home to fund his care in a residential care home. Tricia came to the family home to speak face to face with the gentleman to ensure that he was fully understood all the facts and that he was happy for Beresfords to undertake the selling of his house. Tricia took the time to visit the gentleman in the care home again to keep him updated and aware of the procedures. Laura also played a big part in chasing up procedures so that we have been fully informed at all stages. Cannot praise or thank the team at Beresfords Upminster enough. A difficult situation has been made so much easier and nicer with them by our side.

Carol - 15 February 2022

The staff at Beresfords Upminster were very efficient in dealing with all aspects of our house sale. We were regularly updated as the move progressed and on the whole we very satisfied with the service we received from them. Thank you Beresfords Upminste

Lisa - 28 January 2022

Fantastic assistance from Cameron and other members of his team at Beresfords. They made the process really smooth and was efficient in showing me well suited properties, in a convenient time frame, all within my budget also! Once I decided to proceed with a particular property, they again made this process run very smoothly keeping me updated at all times and also ensured referencing was completed rapidly! Couldn’t recommend Beresfords enough, had previously tried various other local estate agents and they failed on every attempt to secure me a property or even communicate properly with me! Give Beresfords a try they won’t let you down!

Josh - 21 December 2021

Very helpful, always kept in contact a real pleasure to speak with

Gregory - 09 December 2021

Cameron is a nice, responsible and professional agent. He service is very impressive. Highly recommended.

Vivian Wong - 06 December 2021

I have been very pleased with the service I received from the Upminster Office and especially for the thoughtful and quick response to my questions regarding a new tenancy for my property. This included phone calls from Greece when I was on holiday. I particularly would like to thank Karen Elliott Ware, Cameron and Lauren for their professionalism.

Alan Perry - 02 December 2021

Hannah was very knowledgeable about the market and answered all my questions at the time, as well as via email. Also Abbie was very helpful thereafter when discussing the finer details of securing the property. Thanks so much for all your help and for being on hand to support me! I’d definitely recommend!

Hayley Vaughan - 25 November 2021

Nathan, Tricia and the team at Beresfords were very friendly, helpful and professional regarding the recent sale of our house. They kept us up to date regarding viewings, offers and then during the final sale process ensured that all parties progressed their actions ASAP. I would highly recommend their services.

Beresfords Customer - 18 July 2021

Marketing of our property was excellent and very professional. Nathan took the time to make sure our property was shown to its full potential

Mr D and Mrs P Griffiths - 01 July 2021

Obtained full asking price, very easy to deal with, polite and courteous

Beresfords Customer - 23 June 2021

Excellent service from stat to end with purchasing a property.

Mr Lee Driscoll - 22 June 2021

Tricia was a great help through the whole process. Thank you for helping us find the perfect home.

Mrs Cunningham - 02 May 2021