Buy Property
Sell Property
Land & New Homes
Tenants
Landlords
Contact Us
Useful Information
About Us
Careers
Media
Market Insights
News
Estate Agents in Essex

Recent Reviews for Billericay Estate Agents

Jess and her team pulled out all the stops to get the sale of my Mum and Dad's house over the line. She communicated information quickly and efficiently and did her best to make the process as stress free as possible for us. I'd have no hesitation in recommending Jess and Beresfords in general.

James - 25th March 2024

Excellent experiencing buying through Beresfords Billericay - thank you, Shirley for making this a seamless process!

Annabel - 23rd March 2024

From the moment we met Jess at Beresfords we knew we had the best, most professional and caring agent. She was always available, truthful and proactive. We had every confidence in her abilities and we were correct to choose Jess and Beresfords.

Miss H - 23rd March 2024

We cannot fault the service Beresfords Billericay have provided in helping us to sell our house. All staff were friendly , approachable and efficient . They provided a steady stream of prospective buyers, kept us up to date with feedback right through to receiving an offer and keeping in touch regularly on the day of exchange. Special mention goes to Jess, Shirley and Joe who we mainly dealt with, but all staff were pleasant.

Mrs - 18th March 2024

This was an amazing experience! Beresfords handled us so well, they were efficient throughout and demonstrated really good communication! Would definitely recommend.

Maxine - 13th March 2024

Jessica and the team at Beresford's were brilliant. The communication was great and they were very professional and followed up viewings quickly and let us know the feedback. Ensured that the sale went through as smoothly as possible. Very satisfied clients.

Sharon & Ivan - 5th March 2024

We were very impressed with Megan’s professionalism and expertise. Nothing was too much for her and when there were delays she managed to get the issue resolved efficiently. We couldn’t recommend her enough. Thank you!

Chloe & Connor - 28th February 2024

We have used Beresfords for a probate sale and found them friendly and efficient, and we got a sale pretty quickly. All has been relatively hassle free but Beresfords helped us dealt effectively with the potential problems . All this in difficult trading conditions in the housing market.

Gary - 27th February 2024

Working with Jessica and Megan - Amazing. My experience working with Jess and Megan has been fantastic. They have been honest about truthful and made the whole process of selling a house from abroad a simple and painless process. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is selling their house.

Paul - 20th February 2024

We felt that Joe and Shirley helped us when we encountered a potential sticking point brought up by the purchasers solicitors.

Paul - 28th January 2024

Jess and Shirley have been extremely helpful, friendly and professional throughout the sale of our mum's house. They have kept us informed all along the way and used their expertise to move things along. It has been a pleasure to be in contact with them.

M M Brealey - 27th January 2024

Jess and her team were efficient, caring and tenacious! Thank you for all your hard work!

Tayyiba - 26th February 2024

Jess has been exceptional in selling our property and then finding and securing our next move in an incredibly tough market. Jess listened to us and then guided us to achieve a fantastic outcome. Throughout the process Jess has been continuously available and really supported us - it was an incredibly personal service. Thank you Jess you have been amazing.

Tim & Kelly - 25th January 2024

Great customer care, efficient and very responsive in getting back in touch and keeping us informed of what's going on. Very professional and eager to please.

David - 6th December 2023

Have recently purchased a property through beresfords Billericay and was handled by jessica, who kept us fully informed and was very proactive in dealing with the transaction! Extremely helpful and would highly recommended.

Roy - 29th November 2023

From the very first meeting Jessica filled us with confidence that she and her team would do their very best for us at a sad time having lost our father/father in law. The selling and marketing process flowed easily and we were kept informed at every stage of the process. We would recommend Berisfords and Jessica to anyone selling or buying.

Mike & Carol - 24th November 2023

Jessica has been outstanding throughout the whole process of me selling and buying my new home. She has kept me up to date and gave me great advice along the way. I honestly can’t thank Jess and her team enough.

Stuart - 23rd November 2023

Shirley Osborne was our key contact & she made the process run smoothly, she displayed professionalism to the highest order, by being very helpful & knowledgeable.

Alan - 16th October 2023

Shirley took care of my house sale. She kept me up to date with everything throughout and made the process very painless. I would definitely recommend Shirley and Beresfords

Grainne - 12th October 2023

Jessica & Shirley Made the buying process very easy , always available always willing to help , very happy , friendly but professional ladies that are easy to talk to . It’s been a pleasure doing business with them

Gill - 21st September 2023

I have recently bought my first house with the help of the greatly support of Beresford Estate Agency in Billericay, particularly Shirley Osborne was always prompt to meet my demands and adjusted to my circumstances. The agents from Flagstone Mortgage, especially Samantha Davis were with me all along the process. I was feeling like they were there holding my hand during the process. I'm very happy with the results. Thank you FIVE STARS Excellent service from Mackfields arranged by Beresfords Letting for Washer machine repair. Very professional, caring, polite who took the extra time to explain the appliance proper functioning. First time I have someone so professional to help me with such of positive attitude. Very comfortable atmosphere to provide a service. 2 THUMB UP

Adilys - 15th September 2023

Have been dealing with Joseph Pammen and it's been a privilege to engage with such a pleasant polite gentleman who has kept me informed the whole time. Ten out of ten Joseph.

Julie - 14th September 2023

Really grateful for all Joe’s help in helping us move to our new home. We moved areas and so schools and it was really important to meet a certain deadline and Joe helped make this happen and kept everything calm along the way./h4>

Becky - 9th September 2023

Excellent service from all the team. Shirley in particular helped get the sale concluded

Jeremy - 6th September 2023

I have had a long relationship with Beresfords and they have helped me buy, sell and manage a number of rental properties and sell my own home. They are reliable, have a good market coverage in Essex and are able to hustle to get a deal done.

Marina - 26th August 2023

Very helpful, will use in the future when it comes to it.

Fone - 25th August 2023

Patient kind and caring gentleman showed me the house and then everything went well.

Mark - 15th August 2023

Jessica Roche and her team have been great throughout the purchase of our new property. They offer a balanced approached and listen carefully to the needs of their clients.

Richard - 11th August 2023

As first time buyers buying a home was a daunting and unknown area however, Beresfords and Shirley have made this experience smooth sailing from start to finish. They were there to explain and support us from the beginning through to completion. Shirley always responded to calls and emails super quickly and nothing was ever too much trouble for her. We owe her a huge thank you for making buying our first home a smooth sailing and positive experience- thank you!

Amy - 7th August 2023

Friendly helpful agents, didn’t feel pressured during the sales process, would use again

Pat - 7th August 2023

A caring efficient, proficient service, led by Team Leader Jessica

Ron - 31st July 2023

Professional, knowledgeable and helpful staff.

Jason - 29th July 2023

Where to start? From day one Jess was honest, upfront, reliable and easily contactable. She was extremely professional and knowledgeable. She made a point of getting to really know us which enabled her to "sell" our well loved family home. We would whole heartedly like to thank and recommend Jess and the rest of her fantastic team to anyone looking for an estate agent!

Julia - 25th July 2023

Joe was instrumental in pulling out all the stops to make this sale happen at a crucial time. Without him going above and beyond, problems in the chain may have caused us to wait another month for the sale to go through - thank you Joe and the Billericay Beresfords Team

Kim - 16th July 2023

Beresfords Billericay were great in selling my property. I dealt with Joe practically the whole time and he was absolutely fantastic. The sale took a lot longer than expected to go through due to legal issues (nothing at all to do with Beresfords) and at all times he was so polite, helpful and efficient in dealing with any queries I had, always responding instantly. The service he provided was first class, he is a real asset to this company. I would not hesitate to recommend Beresfords.

Alison - 6th July 2023

Thank you very much for what you have done for me very satisfied - Pat

Sammy H - 23rd May 2023

It was a quick and efficient process. Always updating us on what is going on. Smooth from the start to the finish.

James - 15th May 2023

Very helpful and informative. Thank you so much for taking the time to answer my questions.

Jaclyn - 12th May 2023

Five stars. Shirley has made the whole experience of buying my first property a lot less stressful. I highly recommend beresfords and Shirley. Thank you

Oliver - 12th May 2023

We have had the best experience we could of ever asked for always updating us on where we are at with moving Would recommend 100%

Paige - 5th April 2023

Jess and team delivered an outstanding service. We have struggled to sell our house for 6 month previously. Jess came to rescue ( literally) and we had an offer in first viewing. Her professionalism , great knowledge of the business and communication all the way with us was incredible! Highly recommended service ! It made us feel at ease in stressful times with a constant support .Thank you very much to Jess and team Billericay !

Lana - 4th April 2023

A great service on my purchase from Shirley at Beresfords who was there to answer my many questions and chased around the solicitors to finally make exchange of contracts happen. Thank you Shirley!

Diane - 30th March 2023

After having several Agents visit the property and provided a significant variance in valuation I chose Beresfords as their rationale seemed the most realistic in a difficult market. As it transpires their valuation was extremely close to the price achieved. Their staff are very friendly, helpful and pleasant to deal with.

Gary - 8th March 2023

Very professional, great service.

Eleni - 23rd February 2023

Very fast, reliable and efficient.

Adeola - 7th February 2023

Paul and Shirley from Beresfords were really supportive with the sale of my late mother's house securing a good buyer and a good price. The sale was quickly achieved after a good number of viewings, and exchange and completion would have been quicker still had we (vendors) not had some difficulties in clearing the house. They were supportive at all times and very patient and understanding during the clearance delays, during which time they managed to keep our buyer on board. I am very pleased with the outcome and glad that we chose to sell with Beresfords as I found them both very easy to talk to.

Executor Sale - 25th January 2023

We were extremely happy with the price and the performance of the team (particularly Joe) on our house sale.

Euan - 24th January 2023

Fantastic client experience with Shirley at Billericay! Knowledgable, professional, honest, thorough and empathetic all the way through the whole process. Excellent comms and responsiveness. Cannot fault and felt supported and “looked after” constantly. We sold a property through Shirley and are now looking to purchase. We’ve gone back to Shirley as we know she’ll deliver whilst making the whole experience as stress free as possible. Highly highly recommended!

Michele - 28th December 2022

4 weeks ago Shirley was amazing in the selling of my property, always delivers

Sharon - 22nd December 2022

Me and my wife recently brought through Beresfords and Shirley was more than helpful with the whole process. Excellent recommendation!

Luke - 19th December 2022

Shirley and Joe initially introduced us to the property we wanted to buy and worked with us; though all the usual challenges, to move in soon after. Selling our existing property with them also made it simpler. They respond quickly by email or phone and it’s nice to able to pop into the branch on the high street of the day if the move to quickly grab the keys. The after care service ensures that there is till someone around if you need any help once moved in.

Mark - 19th December 2022

Professional helpful staff

Jayne - 15th December 2022

I am very pleased with the service that was provided. The team are very professional. Great service all round. I would highly recommend, in particular Shirley Osbourne ! Thank you for the all the help

Craig - 6th December 2022

The Beresfords Billericay office have been absolutely ace through the house buying process. Joe and Bailee have been really helpful and Shirley has been the absolute superstar throughout this process. Shirley always kept me updated throughout and helped out with guidance and words of wisdom.

Harvey - 14th November 2022

I purchased a property via Beresford's and they was all brilliant. I dealt mainly with Shirley and Joe who provided me a excellent service. They answered all questions we had and kept us up to date every step of the way. I would highly recommend.

Jesse - 31st October 2022

I have been in contact with Shirley Osbourne with the purchase of my new property. Shirley has always been very helpful and responsive with my queries and nothing is too much! I’ve had a great experience dealing with both Shirley and Beresfords.

Joanne - 18th October 2022

The staff was very very helpful from the very beginning , they were very easy to approach and very quick responding to our every problem .our process was done by them very quickly without wasting a single day .. We are very thankful to the staff of Beresfords .because of their constant support we got our keys today.

The Bright Side - 13th October 2022

I would recommend Beresfords as an agent. My house was on the market with several different agents previously. Once I signed up with Beresfords, I felt they were an agent that cared and was interested. They got prospective buyers through the door and Joe was brilliant in terms of his tenacity, giving feedback and general updates. Thank you!

Sandra - 2nd October 2022

Brilliant and efficient very speedy thank you

Vincent - 22nd September 2022

From start to finish Beresford's were fantastic. Their approach is both professional and personable, offering honest upfront advise. Quick responses via email and phone and always met with a friendly reply. We've used them twice now and on both occasions we were not let down. I highly recommend this agency.

Sarah - 7th September 2022

Big thank you to @Joseph Pammen @Beresford for being there for us every step of our purchase, literally. I didn't sell via Beresfords but would consider when the time comes again. Thanks Joe. Amy & Scott

Scott - 26th June 2022

Excellent service throughout the selling of our property. Joe in particular was a pleasure to deal with, he was professional, supportive and efficient. Would highly recommend Beresfords Billericay.

Caroline - 20th June

The challenge for Beresfords was to complete on the sale of our property within 7 weeks. Which was achieved by the staff at the Billericay office. Every step of the way they kept us informed on the sale and provided excellent service. I would most definitely use them should I need to sell a property in the area.

J - April 14th

A very big thank to Bailee Curran for bringing our house sale to fruition. It would not have happened without you, your hard work, drive, strategy and patience certainly paid off. A true professional who will give honest advice rather than what you want to hear. His assessment on valuation was spot on. We would recommend him to anyone who is seeking to sell their property. Wishing you all the very best in the future - you will go far.

Tony - 28th March 2022

Our experience of Beresfords and in particular Bailee our as excellent. We were first time buyers so the whole process was a bit daunting for us but Bailee really helped to explain each step and helped our massively along the way, often stepping in to do things that the solicitors should have been doing to try and move things along more quickly. Would definitely recommend!

Nicola - 19 February 2022.

Paul, Branch Manager, personally came to value our home as we were considering putting our house on the market. The valuation he gave was backed-up with a personalised property report, current market trends and years of experience. The service and advice was constructive and concise with a clear plan of action in taking the property to market. I would recommend Beresford's to anyone looking to sell their home and seeking a professional service.

Joseph Carpenter - 11 February 2022

Can highly recommend - Bailee offered support right from the start and was available to answer queries throughout the whole process

Francine Cullen - 19 November 2021.

The staff at the Billericay branch are amazing - they actually do what they say they are going to do and get back to you when they say they will … very rare quality really impressed and lovely to deal with an absolute pleasure

Julie Cole - 08 November 2021

I had a very good experience in getting my property with Beresfords Lizzie couldn’t have been more helpful with my situation and reassured me. She was very responsive and quick with getting back to me I cannot thank her enough for all her help Many thanks Amy Fullman

Amy Fullman - 01 October 2021

Bought a house through Beresford. The sales team were exceptional. Worked with Shirley who was professional, efficient and usually responded to any communication on the same day or if it was something out of her control she kept us updated throughout. Shirley was able to progress our purchase quite quickly. We also came across Paul who helped us with a second viewing and he was very good and knowledgeable. We were renting our old property so we decided to use Beresford for the letting due to how pleased we were with the sales team. Initially, we found the lettings team a bit slow which was frustrating for us. The letting of our property is a business for us and speed is imperative. We were going to appoint another agent to take over the letting when we were introduced to Lizzie who is an absolute asset in the lettings. We stayed with Beresford lettings as a result of the service we received from Lizzie. She would keep us up to date, managed to find us a tenant quite quickly and she understood our situation. Lizzie has great people skills and is efficient. We also found Linn very helpful.

Sammy H - 11 September 2021

From start to finish an excellent and extremely informed service. The whole Beresfords team were so helpful especially when I had a terrible experience of solicitors. I couldn’t recommend these guys enough.

Beresfords Customer - 06 July 2021

Shirley at Beresfords Billericay was amazing throughout! She was constantly chasing our solicitors who were impossible to get hold of. Thank you so much for getting us over the line and exchanging contracts. We will definitely recommend and 100% use Beresfords for our sale next time. Thank you!!

Kelsey - 24 June 2021

Jessica was assigned to us to deal with the purchase of our property. We couldn’t fault her at all. We were always dealt with in a polite, friendly manner. She was able to answer any questions we put to her and we were kept updated at every stage of the purchase. She was very professional throughout the transaction.

Mr & Mrs Hutton - 11 March 2021

very helpful with any queries I had Jessica Ferry especially

Michelle Robertson - 19 February 2021

We have used Beresfords, Billericay on several occasions over the past years in the area. Paul heads a highly professional and communicative team who have done their utmost to make our moving as smooth and stress free as possible Highly recommended. Many thanks!

Mr & Mrs Hill - 20 January 2021

Very happy with Beresford's service, would recommend them in the Billericay office.

Mrs Havis - 06 January 2021

Thanks to Beresfords Billericay for your help and assistance selling my late Mum's house. Due to Covid, Probate and living in Germany things weren't easy for us, but Shirley and Jessica always had time to answer all our questions. We really appreciate them keeping us updated throughout the whole process. Excellent service, we can definitely recommend them.

Beresfords Customer - 03 January 2021

From the outset Lee was on form. He came, went through the process with us in a friendly, yet professional manner. Great job!

10 February 2020.

Very efficient professional agents / I would highly recommend Beresfords estate agents. Lee and Shirley both helped us enormously and ensured our move went as smoothly as possible

Penny - 11 November 2019.

This was my first house move for many years and despite the stress that can come with moving home, I found correspondence with Beresfords Billericay very professional and efficient! Special mention should go to Lee who was always proactive at keeping us informed and help assist in making our experience a pleasant one! Great job done and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend your services.

Nick - 29 May 2019.